Tiree Community Development Trust is managed by a board of voluntary directors who give up a very minimum of 5 hours per month to work on Trust related business. The directors are highly involved in all aspects of the Trust at a strategic / governance level and attend monthly board meetings. Directors are also often members of working groups focussing on specific areas of our current work, offering expertise, experience and a vital community perspective, along with other volunteers. They give high level direction to the staff via the General Manager, and have a responsibility to ensure the Trust is financially and operationally secure and delivering on it’s core charitable objects.

A maximum of 9 elected directors and 3 co-opted are allowed at any point. Directors stand for election each year at our yearly AGM, and are generally elected for a period of three years, serving a maximum of six years in any one continuous period.

The current Trust Board (as of Nov 2023) are:

Rhoda Meek (Chair)

John Bowler (Vice Chair)

Cairistìona Coghill (Treasurer)

Elspeth MacKinnon

Jacqui Bennett

Donnie Campbell

Eoghann MacGregor

Martin Finnigan

The Trust Group also contains four wholly-owned subsidiary companies who also each have a board of directors, which generally includes two or more “cross-over directors” from the Trust Board plus additional directors invited for their particular skills and interests and community representation.

We are always open to new expressions of interest to get involved in any of these boards – please contact the Trust General Manager for further information