Our Island, Our Future

Our Staff

IMG_5522Andy Wright – General Manager

Andy works closely with the respective boards to manage the day to day management of The Trust and it’s Trading Subsidiaries, Tiree Renewable Energy Ltd, Tiree Broadband and Tiree Community Maritime Assets Ltd. This includes sourcing funding for projects, supporting staff and working with directors and colleagues to ensure good practice and efficiency in the general day to day running of the charity and trading companies.

andy@tireetrust.org.uk

Screenshot 2020-01-20 at 14.38.12Shari MacKinnon – Finance & Admin Officer

Shari provides financial admin support for the Trust Group. This involves good record keeping using Sage, invoicing, payroll etc. If there is something Shari doesn’t know about Excel, it’s not worth knowing!!

admin@tireetrust.org.uk

willie

Willie MacKinnon – Youth Worker

Willie is our Youth Work Coordinator and is responsible for updating and delivering our Youth Development Plan, focusing on creating new opportunities, organising healthy activities and learning new skills.

willie@tireetrust.org.uk

10303459_10203998310225998_4380643775494207477_n

Louise Reid – Admin & Projects Officer 

Louise is our first point of contact at the Trust and after completing an apprenticeship in Business Administration through West College Scotland, is a valuable member of the Trust Team. Louise provides general admin support to the staff and directors and supports the development of projects.

louise@tireetrust.org.uk

Screenshot 2020-01-20 at 14.36.35Hayley Douglas – Tiree Ranger

Hayley is responsible for coordinating and delivering the Tiree Ranger Development Plan, including coordinating the Tiree Access Group, delivering community events, engaging with guests, managing the croft site camping scheme and much more.

ranger@tireetrust.org.uk

Ishbel Profile PicIshbel Campbell – Gaelic Development Officer

Ishbel is responsible for promoting and encouraging opportunities to use and learn Gaelic within the community. This involves interaction with the local school as well as providing Gaelic Bookbug, Stardagan and learner evening classes.

ishbel@tireetrust.org.uk

Alison Clark – Covid-19 Community Response Coordinator

Alison’s role with the Trust is linked directly to the Coronavirus pandemic. Key tasks will include guiding local people, businesses and groups towards appropriate funding support and helping to assess the local impacts and further community response from The Trust.

alison@tireetrust.org.uk 

Brodie Sim – Solar Project Coordinator

Brodie is working work with the steering group that was set up to investigate a food project for Tiree. The aims of the group are to ensure food is not wasted and those in need have access to food and household essentials

brodie@tireetrust.org.uk