Our Island, Our Future

Our Staff

Andy Icon

Andy Wright – Finance & Governance Manager

Andy works closely with the respective boards to manage the finances of The Trust and it’s Trading Subsiaries, Tiree Renewable Energy Ltd and Tiree Broadband, including sourcing funding for projects, monitoring and reporting to funders and working with the directors to ensure good practice and efficiency in the general day to day running of the charity and companies.

andy@tireetrust.org.uk

 

shari icon

Shari Mackinnon – Finance & Admin Officer

Shari provides financial admin support for the Trust Group. This involves good record keeping using Sage, invoicing, payroll etc. If there is something Shari doesn’t know about Excel, it’s not worth knowing!!

admin@tireetrust.org.uk

 

Donna MacLean
 – Music, Culture & Communications Coordinator

Donna is our Music & Culture Coodinator (25 Hrs/wk), a role that has been part funded by Bòrd na Gàidhlig since 2013. In this role Donna supports all Cultural & Music Groups on the island to achieve their objectives. Donna also works with Tiree Music Festival on their ‘Community Village’ and organises and tutors Ùlpan on Tiree.  Donna also has a role as Communications Coordinator (10 Hrs/wk), part funded by HIE in which she is responsible for keeping our community informed with what we do via website, social media, e-newsletter and our local newsletter An Tirisdeach.

donna@tireetrust.org.uk

willie

Willie MacKinnon – Youth Worker

Willie is our Youth Work Coordinator and is responsible for updating and delivering our Youth Development Plan, focusing on creating new opportunities, organising healthy activities and learning new skills.

willie@tireetrust.org.uk

 

10303459_10203998310225998_4380643775494207477_n

Louise Reid – Administration Assistant

Louise is our first point of contact at the Trust and has recently obtained an office based apprenticeship in Business Administration through West College Scotland. Louise provide general admin support to the staff and directors.

louise@tireetrust.org.uk

 

stephanieStephanie Cope – Tiree Ranger

Stephanie is responsible for coordinating and delivering the Tiree Ranger Development Plan, including coordinating the Tiree Access Group, delivering community events, engaging with guests, managing the croft site camping scheme and much more.

ranger@tireetrust.org.uk