Our Island, Our Future

Our Staff

General Manager

Currently being recruited

 

Screenshot 2020-01-20 at 14.38.12Shari MacKinnon – Finance & Admin Officer

Shari provides financial admin support for the Trust Group. This involves good record keeping using Sage, invoicing, payroll etc. If there is something Shari doesn’t know about Excel, it’s not worth knowing!!

admin@tireetrust.org.uk

 

willie

Willie MacKinnon – Youth Worker

Willie is our Youth Work Coordinator and is responsible for updating and delivering our Youth Development Plan, focusing on creating new opportunities, organising fun, healthy activities and learning new skills.

willie@tireetrust.org.uk

 

10303459_10203998310225998_4380643775494207477_n

Louise Reid – Admin & Projects Officer 

Louise is our first point of contact at the Trust and after completing an apprenticeship in Business Administration through West College Scotland, is a valuable member of the Trust Team. Louise provides general admin support to the staff and directors and supports the development of projects.

louise@tireetrust.org.uk

 

Screenshot 2020-01-20 at 14.36.35Hayley Douglas – Tiree Ranger

Hayley is responsible for coordinating and delivering the Tiree Ranger Development Plan, including coordinating the Tiree Access Group, delivering community events, engaging with guests, managing the croft site camping scheme and much more.

ranger@tireetrust.org.uk,

 

Kathleen MacKinnon – Gaelic Development Officer 

Kathleen will be responsible for promoting the Community’s Gaelic Development Plan and rolling out activities that help support it’s aims and objectives. Kathleen will work with the Trust until August 2021 when Ishbel Campbell returns to the role.

Kathleen@tireetrust.org.uk

 

Ishbel Profile PicIshbel Campbell – Gaelic Development Officer

Ishbel is responsible for promoting and encouraging opportunities to use and learn Gaelic within the community. This involves interaction with the local school as well as providing Gaelic Bookbug, Stardagan and learner evening classes. **Please note Ishbel is on unpaid leave from her Trust role until Aug 2021. She is working at Tiree Primary School full time during this period**

ishbel@tireetrust.org.uk

 

Kate Bauen – Admin and Third Sector Interface.

Kate is responsible for linking Tiree and Coll with Argyll and Bute Third Sector Interface and providing admin support to the Trust Board, subsidiaries, teams and projects. Kates’ role with the Trust will run through until March 2022.

kate@tireetrust.org.uk