Our Island, Our Future

Our Staff

Phyl MeyerPhyl Meyer – General Manager

Phyl joined the Trust as General Manager in June 2021 and has experience leading in areas of staff support, organisation administration, finances and fundraising and supporting a busy team to run multiple projects

phyl@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Screenshot 2020-01-20 at 14.38.12Shari MacKinnon – Finance & Admin Officer

Shari provides financial admin support for the Trust Group. This involves good record keeping using Sage, invoicing, payroll etc. If there is something Shari doesn’t know about Excel, it’s not worth knowing!!

shari@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Willie MacKinnonWillie MacKinnon – Gaelic Development Officer

Willie is our Youth Work Coordinator and is responsible for updating and delivering our Youth Development Plan, focusing on creating new opportunities, organising fun, healthy activities and learning new skills.

willie@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Hayley DouglasHayley Douglas – Tiree Ranger

Hayley is responsible for coordinating and delivering the Tiree Ranger Development Plan, including coordinating the Tiree Access Group, delivering community events, engaging with guests, managing the croft site camping scheme and much more.

ranger@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Kathleen MacKinnonKathleen MacKinnon – Gaelic Development Officer

Kathleen will be responsible for promoting the Community’s Gaelic Development Plan and rolling out activities that help support it’s aims and objectives.

kathleen@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Kate BaurnKate Bauen – Operations & Office Manager

Kate is responsible for linking Tiree and Coll with Argyll and Bute Third Sector Interface and providing support to the Trust Board, subsidiaries, teams and projects.

kate@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Brodie SimBrodie Sim – Community Projects Officer

Brodie is our new Community Projects Officer. Many of you already know Brodie from her work on other community initiatives. She now brings that experience and knowledge to the Trust and will work, on a part time basis, to help shape and deliver projects for our community.

brodie@tireetrust.org.uk

 


 

Emma LeslieEmma Leslie – Sustainable Tourism and Comms Officer

Emma is working with Tiree Trust on a one-year Graduate Apprentice Program. She will work on a new sustainable tourism strategy as part of Discover Tiree – our project that supports tourism on the island and which operates the website www.isleoftiree.com.

emma@tireetrust.org.uk